Just Another Music Monday

Underrated or Little Known Bands

I know you wanna stay in bed, but it’s light outside,
It’s light outside

 Who wants to get up early in the morning?  Never mind to go to class…never mind at the beginning (Monday) of a very long week…

But we have to.  So, in honour of waking up, taking charge play some Wakey!Wakey! (particularly ‘Light Outside’ – maybe followed by ‘Almost Everything’) for some excellent morning music – and excellent in general.

Everybody leaves, so why…why wouldn’t you?

To continue along our Monday (in a ‘positive’ way) … I’m sure your ‘Great Expectations’ of the day will all be fulfilled so why not play the song by Gaslight Anthem.  (Follow with: ‘ ’59 Sound’ and ‘Old White Lincoln’)

Then (although this band is not little known), just spend the rest of your Monday rocking out to Goo Goo Dolls – because, let’s be realistic: for the gloomy (or the unreasonably happy), they have a très appealing sound.

I don’t want the world to see me, because I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken, I just want you to know who I am. 

And on this Monday, like every Monday, I realize that you have no idea who I am, what I want, what I’m going to do – does anyone?  You don’t know your friends, you don’t know your family, and you’re never going to change anything.

Cheers to a melancholy day.

Leave a Reply

