His place

I just wanted him to leave.

Why couldn’t I have her to myself?

My greedy mind played over my request

I never knew what I couldn’t invest…

Murder was the name of the game

And, oh, how I would perform it so sweet

It was in those meals, he loved to eat

Where I would stash a special treat

And unto his lips there came a crime

And when he smiled, I knew, it was almost time

For him to die, and her to mourn

And maybe, into my arms return.

We said goodbye, at the funeral, to him

Yet, I couldn’t be happy…another would take his place.

And our love would never be finite…I’d never own her embrace.

Leave a Reply

