A Present

If we let our mistakes define us, if we can’t let our past go, we would still be apologizing for the vase we broke when we were four years old.

I can’t live like that! I make mistakes all the time.  I say sorry to others, to myself.  I get over it.  I move on with my life.

I’ve learnt a couple valuable lessons: it doesn’t kill you to make mistakes; likewise, it doesn’t kill you to say, “I’m sorry.” If you try and learn from your experiences, see what you could have done better/worse, then let it go, you become a better person.  You learn a lot about life.

But don’t ever feel too badly about it.  Once you’ve said you’re sorry (and meant it), once you’ve done the best you can, there is nothing left for you to do but let it go.

I’m not about to hang onto to a millisecond of my life because I made a mistake.

I have a million more moments to live, and I want them to be lived in the moment.

Live not for the past or the future, but for the present.

Leave a Reply

