Just Another Holiday Music Monday

No matter what you celebrate – Christmas, Kwanzaa, Hanukkah, or a Festivus for the rest of us – your ears have no doubt been assaulted with Christmas tunes for the past month almost everywhere you go.  I, personally, have been sticking with the hard rock radio stations while driving to keep a more melancholic mood about my head.  Darn those cheery, and often ridiculous, Christmas songs!

Nonetheless, I cannot help but acknowledge some of my favourites. I have to say, I am partial to Elvis’ bluesy notes and Diana Krall’s jazzy voice over Michael Buble’s (don’t hate me, womankind), but I have a short list that includes all three.  Enjoy, and spread the cheer… perhaps it will relieve the last of your holiday melancholia.

Michael Buble – “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”

Diana Krall – “New Year’s Eve”

Barenaked Ladies – “God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman”

The Bird and the Bee – “Carol of the Bells”

Zee Avi – “Frosty the Snowman”

and the best winter song:

The Terror Pigeon Dance Revolt – “Snowday”

Leave a Reply

