Just Another Music Monday

Spring is here never coming.

So yesterday I decided to make a compilation of soft indie rock that’s slightly depressing, because this is my favourite stuff to listen to in the Spring when I’m feeling slightly hopeful but want to feel slightly hopeless and a little depressed, because it’s just more comfortable to be that way.

Especially when it’s still -20°C (if it’s not above zero it may as well be minus a hundred) and I have anxiety over silly things and I have too many bills to pay and I’m just not FEELING it. Ya know? (Also I watched Secret Life of Walter Mitty and I love those movies, but they only make me feel sorrowful – but still not as bad as one would feel watching “UP”)

Anyway, here’s the CD line up:

  1. “Brother” by Mighty Oaks
  2. “Hopeless Wanderer” by Mumford & Sons (Okay, this song makes me laugh because of the amazing video. But it still fits the mix tape requirements)
  3. “Blood” by The Middle East
  4. “Dirty Paws” by Of Monsters and Men
  5. Skinny Love” by Birdy (I actually don’t even like this song, but I love Birdy’s voice and it helps me to feel sadness)
  6. “I Lost Myself” by Laruen Mann and the Fairly Odd Folk
  7. “Dying Day” by Brandi Carlile
  8. “Your Rocky Spine” by Great Lake Swimmers
  9. “Just One Day” by Mighty Oaks
  10. “Your Bones” by Of Monsters and Men
  11. “Youth” by Daughter
  12. “Bugs” by O’Death
  13. “The Chain” by Ingrid Michaelson
  14. “Stranger at the Gate” by Passenger & Pilot
  15. “Hand Grenade” by The Almost
  16. “Things That Stop You Dreaming” by Passenger
  17. “Rivers and Roads” by The Head and the Heart
  18. “Paint” by The Paper Kites
  19. “Get on the Road” by Tired Pony
  20. “Lost Coastlines” by Okkervil River
Leave a Reply

